Split family

My kids are away since few months, as their mother brought them away without my consensus. This is the final result of a toxic relationship, where I was not able to see the violence, the lies, and the damage that my abusive partner was putting in the relationship. Since I have not seen the kids in six months, I feel that my memories of them are brutally interrupted at that time. All the songs, all the games, all the images I have in mind refer to a time that is gone, cause the kids grow fast. I know I will hug them soon, though, and this great expectation keeps me going.

Leave a Reply

